This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Nursing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Nursing   Tags: nursing  

Last Updated: May 18, 2017 URL: http://clinton.libguides.com/nursing Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Related Research Guides

 

The Nursing Show - From Nurses by Nurses

The Nursing Show features over 100 weekly episodes and hundreds of articles for up to date nursing news, commentary from guest nurses, and tips for RNs, LPNs, and other nurses at all levels.

Loading Loading...
blank padding

ANNOUNCEMENTS

Looking for peer-reviewed nursing journal articles?

The library's databases offer access to peer-reviewed articles published in nursing and allied health journals - more than 100 journals are available to you online!  In fact, did you know ALL articles found in ScienceDirect are peer-reviewed, and nursing and allied health are included in this database? 

Ways to limit results to peer-reviewed, full-text, American journals published in last three to five years:

  • Use the Advanced Search Interface
  • Select the Peer-reviewed checkbox
  • Check the Full Text option
  • Select USA as a Journal Subset (EBSCO option only)
  • Limit publication dates to the most recent 3-5 years, depending on your instructor's requirements. 

Databases to use when searching for full-text, peer-reviewed nursing journals:

CINAHL Plus wtih Full Text

Health Reference Center Academic

MEDLINE with Full Text

Nursing & Allied Health Collection (Gale)

ProQuest Research Library

ScienceDirect

If you need assistance locating articles, stop by the library or use the Ask Us 24/7 reference service, available from most pages on the library website.  The staff of Douglas Library are here to help!

 

CCC Nursing Students Hard at Work

Spring 2015: Nursing students getting ready for finals in Douglas Library Productivity Center - clockwise starting at student wearing yellow t-shirt: David Parrott, Linzee Wright, Tonya Combs, Janet Woodruff, Sami Kalman, Tanya Makhlina & Haley Tibbits. 

Photo taken with permission by library staff, 2015.

Spring 2013 - The staff of Douglas Library are happy to see our nursing students using the group study room.  Such hard workers!

Photo courtesy of Bryant Watson, 2013.

 

Acknowledgements

Guide created by Douglas Library librarian, Jill Tarabula.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip